Permit Appointments

Appointments to meet with the Building Official/Director, Deputy Director, or Assistant Director can be scheduled in person at the Building Department’s Administration office or it may be requested by telephone at 305.673.7610, options # 8, then #1. (Please press 0, to speak with a Building Department’s representative).

Ana Salgueiro, P.E. – Building Official/Director

Narinder Singh, Deputy Director

Natasha Diaz, Assistant Director

Appointments to meet with a Section Chief can be scheduled by contacting them directly by telephone or email.

Candelario Martinez, Chief Electrical Inspector
Ph. 305.673.7610 x 6771

Laura Ferrer, Chief Mechanical Inspector
Ph. 305.673.7610 x 6489

James Zeigler, Chief Plumbing Inspector
Ph. 305.673.7610 x 6742

Mohsen Jarahpour, Flood Plain Manager
Ph. 305.673.7610 x 6770

Adrian Avalos, Chief Building Code Compliance Officer
Ph. 305.673.7610 x 6045

Lancelot Bacchus, Chief Roofing Inspector
Ph. 305.673.7610 x 6777

Ibrahim Alvarez, Chief Building Inspector 
Ph. 305.673.7610 x 6408