The Miami Beach Police Department is a multi-functional organization that is divided into three primary work units including; Criminal Investigations, Operations, and Support Services.  Each of these divisions is supervised by a police Major and complimented by a talented team of sworn and civilian professionals.  A fourth division includes most of the Department’s administrative functions, which fall under the direction of the Chief of Staff. While each unit has specific areas of responsibility, all members of the Police Department work collaboratively, in service to citizens and visitors of the Miami Beach community.  To learn more about each division, please visit the corresponding links provided.