## DBPR HR-7016 – Division of Hotels and Restaurants, Bureau of Elevator Safety Elevator Owners Accident Report

Florida law requires certificate of operation holders to submit the following form to the division in the event of an elevator accident. Failure to file this report within five workings days of the accident could result in a fine of up to \$1,000.

SECTION 1 – EQUIPMENT LOCATION		
License Elevator Moving Walkway	Accident Date (mm/dd/yyyy)	
Number 🛛 Escalator 🗌 Wheelchair Lift	Time of Accident Hour	Minute 🗌 AM 🗌 PM
Owner Name	Business Name	
Building Address	City	
County State 2	Zip Code Phone	Number
SECTION 2 - SERVICE MAINTENANCE		
Is the elevator or escalator under a service maintenance contract?  Yes  No  Unknown		
Name of Elevator Maintenance Company		
Was the elevator service maintenance company notified?	Most recent required test pe	rformed? Test Date
If yes, indicate date (MM/DD/YYYY) Yes No		5 years (mm/dd/yyyy)
SECTION 3 – ACCIDENT DETAILS		
Brief Narrative: (attach additional sheets as necessary)		
PLEASE CHECK ALL THAT APPLY		
Medical Attention   🗌 Fall   🗋 Bruises   🗋 Entrapment   🗋 Hand   🗋 Fingers   🗌 Hair   🗋 Other		
Req'd 🗌 Y 🗌 N 📋 Trip 🛛 Cuts 📋 Arm 👘 Leg 📋 Knee 📋 Foot 💭 Toes 💭 Torso		
Other Factors: 🗌 Carryon Items/Packages 🗌 Stroller 🗌 Safety Issues 🗌 Mechanical 🗌 Other		
Clothing/Footwear Involved: Sleeves Purse Shoes Dress/skirt Pants Coat Other		
Equipment Involved: Door Open Step-Stair Tread Floor Leveling Esc. Side Wall Esc. Railing		
Witnessed Activities: Unsafe Rider Behavior Equipment Malfunction Other		
Post Event Inspection Req'd  Y N Performed by		Date
(Optional) Unit Cleared for Continued Use: Y N Cle	eared By: CEI #	Date
SECTION 4 – REPORTING SIGNATURE		
Report Submitted by Date	Title	Current Certificate ?
(print name)		
Signature	Phone Number	Contracted Jurisdiction

**Disclaimer:** This report will assist the division in identifying ways to improve rider safety and will not be used to assign blame or liability. Florida law requires the elevator's certificate of operation holder to submit the report to the Bureau of Elevator Safety within 5 days of the accident. You may fill in the online form or Portable Document Format (PDF) version of this report, save it to your hard drive and e-mail it to: <u>dhr.elevators@myfloridalicense.com</u>, or you may mail the report to:

## Department of Business and Professional Regulation, Division of Hotels and Restaurants, Bureau of Elevator Safety, 2601 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee, FL 32399-1013 Phone: 850.487.1395