

City of Miami Beach, 1700 Convention Center Drive, Miami Beach, Florida 33139, www.miamibeachfl.gov

Sustainability Committee

Margarita Kruyff, Chair – Appointed by Mayor Dan Gelber
Sarah Kott, Vice-Chair – Appointed by Commissioner David Richardson
Michael DeFilippi, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Kristen Rosen Gonzalez
Johann Moore, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Mark Samuelian
Jason Koslowe, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Stephen Meiner
Maria Algarra, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Alex J. Fernandez
No Appointment, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Ricky Arriola

DATE: May 24, 2022

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Sustainability Committee

A meeting of the Sustainability Committee has been scheduled for May 24, 2022 at 3:00 p.m. The meeting will be held through Zoom.

https://zoom.us/j/99665529350

US: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 205 6099

AGENDA

- 1. Committee Responsibilities (15 mins)
 - a. Review of the March 31, 2022 and April 28, 2022 Minutes
- 2. Sustainability Committee Work Plan (1.5 hours)
 - a. New Business
 - i. Chief Resilience Officer and Environment and Sustainability Department Assistant Director Introductions
 - ii. Monument Island
 - iii. Plastic Straw Ordinance
 - iv. Littering Enforcement
 - b. Old Business
 - i. Storm Drain Grates
 - ii. Climate Action Plan Update
 - iii. G.O. Bond Committee Update
- 3. Public Comment and Announcements (10 mins)
- 4. Next Meeting (5 mins)
 - a. June 30, 2022
 - **b.** Agenda Planning