

City of Miami Beach, 1700 Convention Center Drive, Miami Beach, Florida 33139, www.miamibeachfl.gov

Sustainability Committee

Margarita Kruyff, Chair – Appointed by Mayor Dan Gelber Sara Schatz Kott, Vice-Chair – Appointed by Commissioner David Richardson Michael DeFilippi, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Kristen Rosen Gonzalez Johann Moore, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Mark Samuelian Jason Koslowe, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Stephen Meiner Maria Algarra, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Alex J. Fernandez No Appointment – Appointed by Commissioner Ricky Arriola

DATE: June 30, 2022

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Sustainability Committee

A meeting of the Sustainability Committee has been scheduled for June 30, 2022 at 2:00 p.m. The meeting will be held through Zoom.

https://zoom.us/j/99665529350

US: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 205 6099

AGENDA

- 1. Committee Responsibilities (15 mins)
 - a. Review of the May 24, 2022 Minutes
- 2. Sustainability Committee Work Plan (1.5 hours)
 - a. New Business
 - i. Electric Vehicles in Municipal Fleet
 - ii. Turtle Season
 - iii. Fertilizer Ordinance
 - iv. Leaf Blower Ordinance
 - v. HB 105
 - b. Old Business
 - i. Climate Action Plan Update
 - ii. G.O. Bond Committee Update
- 3. Public Comment and Announcements (10 mins)
- 4. Next Meeting (5 mins)
 - a. July 28, 2022
 - **b.** Agenda Planning