

City of Miami Beach, 1700 Convention Center Drive, Miami Beach, Florida 33139, www.miamibeachfl.gov

## Sustainability Committee

Margarita Kruyff, Member – Appointed by Mayor Dan Gelber
No Appointment – Appointed by Vice Mayor Steven Meiner
Elizabeth Wheaton, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Ricky Arriola
Johann Moore, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Laura Dominguez
Maria Algarra, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Alex J. Fernandez
Janet Silverman, Member – Appointed by Commissioner David Richardson
Michael DeFilippi, Member – Appointed by Commissioner Kristen Rosen Gonzalez

DATE: January 26, 2023

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Sustainability Committee

A meeting of the Sustainability Committee has been scheduled for January 26, 2023 at 2:00 p.m. The meeting will be held through Zoom.

https://zoom.us/j/99665529350

US: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 205 6099

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Committee Responsibilities (1.5 hours)
  - **a.** Introductions
  - b. Environment & Sustainability Department Overview
  - c. Chair/Vice-Chair Vote
  - d. 2023 Topic Selection
  - e. Ethics and Sunshine Law Briefing
  - f. Review of the November 17, 2022 and December 15, 2022 Minutes
- 2. Sustainability Committee Work Plan
  - a. Old Business (15 mins)
    - i. Balloon Ban
- 3. Public Comment and Announcements (10 mins)
- 4. Next Meeting (5 mins)
  - **a.** February 23, 2023
  - **b.** Agenda Planning