• City of Miami Beach on Issuu
City of Miami Beach
1700 Convention Center Drive
Miami Beach, Florida 33139
Phone: 305.673.7000

Mayor and Commissioners

The City of Miami Beach is governed by a City Commission/City Manager style of government. The City Commission consists of six elected Commissioners and an elected Mayor. Commissioners are elected for a term of four years with a term limit of two terms. Terms are staggered so that half the members of the Commission are elected every two years. The Mayor is elected for a term of two years with a term limit of three terms. The City Commission appoints the City Manager who oversees the City Administration. The body also appoints the City Attorney, City Clerk and Inspector General.

Commission Meetings

Boards & Committees

Election Information

Press Releases

Mayor Steven Meiner

In a historic runoff race on November 21, 2023, Steven Meiner was decisively elected Mayor of Miami Beach, with a clear margin of victory.

For Mayor & Commission media inquiries, email DaphneSaba@miamibeachfl.gov

  • Main Office:

    1700 Convention Center Drive,
    Miami Beach, FL 33139

  • Main Number:


  • Hours of Operation:

    9 am - 5 pm | Monday - Friday